We welcome comments and/or questions about our new website design. Please contact webmaster.




Ophthalmology Research Profile

The Department has a very broad base, enhanced by collaborations in other University of Toronto basic science and clinical departments, as well as by cross appointed faculty from York, McMaster, Western Ontario, the University of Waterloo and the University of Michigan.


Research Committee:
  • Martin Steinbach (Director)
  • Catherine Birt
  • Shelley Boyd
  • Rod Bremner
  • John Flanagan
  • Elise Heon
  • Yaping Jin
  • Charles Pavlin
  • David Rootman
  • Rand Simpson
  • Carol Westall
  • Agnes Wong
  • Yeni Yucel
Resident Research Committee:
  • Agnes Wong (Director)